Recent Posts

Visiting Hours

(031) 3143 000

83 Ismail C Meer St

Durban Central, Durban, 4001

Follow Us

Staff Members Recognised at JMH Awards

Staff Members Recognised at JMH Awards

Joint Medical Holdings (JMH) held its annual awards ceremony at the Gandhi Mandela Nursing Academy, recently. A total of 286 staff members were recognised with full attendance awards. A total of 140 staff were also recognised for long service awards. Krishnaambal Thomas from Ascot Park Hospital was the recipient of the 40 years long service award and Molly Naidoo from Isipingo Hospital together with Karouna Chengelroyan from City Hospital received an award for their 35 years of service.

The most prestigious awards of the day were The Florence Nightingale Nursing Award for service excellence in nursing care and the JMH Directors Award for administrative excellence. Maude Mkhize of City Hospital was the recipient of the Florence Nightingale Nursing Award with Verushka Ratiba of Ascot Park, Thobile Mathonsi of Durdoc Hospital, Hlengiwe Sithole of Isipingo Hospital and Phiwa Qoma of Richards Bay Medical Institute receiving the runner up award. This award was presented by Prof M Adhikari, chairperson of the JMH Ethics Committee.

This year saw 5 JMH Directors Awards being presented to Deborah Naidoo and Pranesh Sewnunan of City Hospital, Savannah Munsamy of Durdoc Hospital, Neresh Bachulal of Isipingo Hospital and Jabu Ntoyi of Richards Bay Medical Institute for their excellent contribution in their respective administrative roles. These awards were presented by the chairman of the JMH Board of Directors, Dr Ramesh Bhoola.

The JMH group also recognised Dr Ramesh Bhoola for the Lifetime Achievement Award presented to him by the KZN IPA. The management and staff of JMH honoured him for his commitment and dedicating his entire career as a businessman and medical practitioner to the Group.

Special guests included the JMH Ethics Committee as well as the Guest of honour Dr PG Karimi.

Photo Caption: (Standing From left) Dr PG Karimi, Mr Rajaruthnam, Karouna Chengleroyan, Professor M. Adhikari, Dr RL Bhoola, (Seated from left) Molly Naidoo, Dr CN Pillay, Krishnaambal Thomas.